Eddie Mabry presents 23rd annual recital

June 14, 2013 

— Special to the Fort Mill Times

Eddie Mabry Talent presented “You Should Be Dancing,” the studio’s 23rd annual dance recital in the Nation Ford High School auditorium.

Outfitted in everything from pointe shoes to Chuck Taylors, dancers performed 69 numbers choreographed by studio owner and director Eddie Mabry and associate directors Anna Lauren Fresk, Cherié Greene, Amber Griffin, Jena Burgin-Peters and Megan Stewart. The program was held May 25-26.

Collectively, EMT students participated in more than 230 different productions and performing arts activities in their schools and communities during the season. Two students won Blumey awards in recognition of excellence in high school theater. Eva Noblezada won for Best Actress for her performance in “Footloose” at Northwest School of the Arts, and Kelly Kapur won Best Supporting Actress for her performance in “Oklahoma” at Ardrey Kell. Phillip Johnson was one of five nominees for Best Actor.

Graduating seniors recognized were Landon Bailey, Madison Coley, Ashley Hudgins, Kelly Kapur, Taylor McGuirt, Kole McKinley and Whitney Seay. Tenth-year students were Landon Bailey, Haley Beaudoin, Madison Coley, Amber Dulin, Annie Howie, Lena Miceli, Elizabeth Middlesworth and Alexis Steadman.

“Most Improved” award winners were Haven Adamson, Lainey Adamson, Dorothy Augenbraun, Haley Beaudoin, Celeste Brendlinger, McKenzie Brown, Jocelyn Cabaniss, Ellis Chandler, Patrick Cole, Maitland Dressel, Blair Dykes, Arielle Ellis, Malia English, Sarah Giordano, Eliza Greemon, Katie Guskie, Brynnen Hice, Annamarie Holden, Regan Honeycutt, Olivia Howell, Jane Janick, Audrey Kmiecik, Sydney Lako, Kathryn Little, Emily Markowski, Kole McKinley, Mitchell Mercer, Lena Miceli, Elizabeth Middlesworth, Sophia Miller, Mary Morris, Sheridan Reilly, Isabella Rivas, Noah Rosario, Samantha Salmeron, Christian Salvucci, McLauren Sarvis, Ava Shceier, Aly Schwartz, Benjamin Schwartz, Stella Smith, Kaylin Spence, Kristen Startnes, Kallysta Steele, Jessica Vanderwalker, Perry Wason, Rhyan Wilkins, Payton Wilson, Savannah Wilson, Breland Wolfe, Jadyn Wright and Jennifer Zermeno.

Eddie Mabry Talent will begin its 24th season in September. Registration dates for the 2013-2014 season are Saturdays, July 27, Aug. 3 and Aug. 10 from 10 a.m. until 2 p.m. at the Anne Springs Close Recreation Complex. For more information, go to eddiemabrytalent.org.

Fort Mill Times is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service