November 22, 2013 

The Bengals are (from bottom left): Chris Talerico (17), Adrian Pittman (10), Chase Zeanchock (5), Gage Arbon (15), Korey Mcgarrigle (24), Davis Long (6) and Morgan Montgomery (13); (second row, from left) Luke Thronsen, Thomas Mills, Nathan Grogan, Spencer Smith, Nathan Mahaffey, Sean Grennan and Ryan Blanchard (14); (third row from left) Assistant Coach Aaron Mills, Sam Davis (43), Chris Singleton (2), Sam Coyle (65), Collin Remer (44) and Assistant Coach Tyler Mcgarrigle and (fourth row from left) Head Coach John Mahaffey and Assistant Coach Eric Zeanchock.

COURTESY OF JOHN MAHAFFEY — Courtesy of John Mahaffey

The Bengals faced the Tega Cay Patriots 18-8 for the Mite Football Championship on Oct. 29 at Nation Ford High School.

The Bengals finished the regular season with five wins and only two loses, including splitting two games with the Patriots during the regular season.

Quarterback Korey Mcgarrigle, running backs Chris Singleton, Chase Zeancock and Nathan Mahaffey and linemen Morgan Montgomery, Luke Thronsen, Sean Grennan, Nathan Grogan, Sam Coyle, Thomas Mills, and Sam Davis propelled the Bengals’ offense, which had three breakaways runs for touchdowns.

The defense was led by linemen Spencer Smith, Ryan Blanchard, Thronsen and Davis, linebackers Singleton, Grogan and Mahaffey, corners Gage Arbon and Korey Mcgarrigle, and safeties Zeanchock and Thomas Mill. Defense was a team effort, with Chris Talerico, Adrian Pittman and Davis Long helping stop a very good Patriots offense.

Collin Remer was there to support his teammates after suffering a season-ending knee injury earlier in the season.

Fort Mill Times is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service